kamagra shops manchester

Washington University School of Medicine students recently honored faculty and residents with Distinguished Service Teaching Awards for the 2021-22 academic year. The awards, which were first given in 1991, highlight the students’ appreciation for dedication, patience and skill in training aspiring physicians.

Students completing their first, second and third year of studies select the module leads, lecturers, clerkship directors, attendings and residents who have made significant contributions to their education. The most recent honorees were awarded April 13 at the Eric P. Newman Education Center on the Medical Campus.

Among those honored was Justin Sadhu, MD, an associate professor of medicine, pharmacy resident conference las vegas who received two awards for his outstanding contributions to education at the School of Medicine. Sadhu was the students’ nominee for the national Humanism in Medicine Award, presented annually by the Association of American Medical Colleges. The award recognizes medical school faculty physicians who exemplify the qualities of a caring and compassionate mentor in the teaching and advising of medical students.

He also received the Glenn Conroy Course Director of the Year award, which honors Glenn Conroy, PhD, a professor emeritus of neuroscience and of anthropology who retired in 2017.

Sadhu treats a variety of heart conditions, including hypertension, coronary artery disease, heart failure and heart rhythm disorders. He also serves as associate program director of curriculum for the cardiovascular fellowship. Students say Sadhu is exceptionally kind, encouraging and patient. They also said he makes an extra effort to get to know students.

Other medical faculty and residents honored at the ceremony include:

Phase One Awards

Jane Phillips-Conroy Professor of the Year: Steven Cheng, MD, professor of medicine and program director for the Internal Medicine Residency Program at Washington University School of Medicine/Barnes-Jewish Hospital.

Thread Leader of The Year: Nigar Kirmani, MD, professor of medicine.

Stanley Lang Teacher of the Year: Timothy Yau, MD, associate professor of medicine.

Teaching Assistant of the Year: Grace Uwase.


Distinguished Service Teaching Awards

Inclusion: Colleen Wallace, MD, associate professor of pediatrics.

Critical thinking: Caroline Lee, MD, professor of pediatrics.

Research: Jay Piccirillo, MD, professor of otolaryngology.

Clinical care: Jonathan Mullin, MD, assistant professor of pediatrics.

Diversity: Erika Crouch, MD, professor of pathology & immunology.

Creativity: Michelle Miller-Thomas, MD, associate professor of radiology.


Phase Two Awards

Clerkship of the Year: Pediatrics.

Clerkship Administrator of the Year: Christine McIntosh.

Clinical Educator of the Year:

Attending – Amanda Zofkie, MD, assistant professor of obstetrics & gynecology.

Fellow – Alex Sievert, MD.


Distinguished Service Teaching Awards


  • Attending – Michael Awad, MD, PhD, professor of surgery.
  • Resident – Callie Marshall, MD.

Critical Thinking – Procedural Topic:

  • Attending – Mohamed Zayed, MD, PhD, associate professor of surgery.
  • Resident – Gayan De Silva, MD.

Clinical Care – Patient Care:

  • Attending – Jennifer Griffith, MD, assistant professor of neurology.
  • Resident – Jesse Young, MD.


  • Attending – Michael Jarvis, MD, PhD, professor of psychiatry.
  • Resident – Arjun Padalia, MD.


  • Attending – Jessica Pittman, MD, associate professor of pediatrics.
  • Resident – Melissa Cantave, MD.

Critical Thinking – Medical Topic:

  • Attending – Alex Thomas, MD, instructor in medicine.
  • Resident – Michael Butler, MD.

Critical Care – Medical Team:

  • Attending – Holly Wright, MD, associate professor of obstetrics & gynecology.
  • Resident – Helen Li, MD.


  • Attending – Timothy Yau, MD, associate professor of medicine.
  • Resident – Annie Hess, MD.

Photos by Tim Parker. Click to enlarge.

  • 53036742752_68d30ab36d_b

  • 53036742777_b3b6e54289_b

  • 53036742717_5f6ba3559c_b

  • 53037320251_2b4821c107_b

  • 53037711020_5bf9104672_b

  • 53037320091_38ccb91147_b

  • 53037711025_d782725d3c_b

  • 53037320226_56c0183767_b

  • 53037320221_11a7a85341_b

  • 53037320096_41c36988b7_b

  • 53037320146_1c08df24e1_b

  • 53037320186_5cc32ab97e_b

  • 53037710935_6c32ab3e2b_b

  • 53037320111_83ba5c0d76_b

  • 53037320116_efec469dea_b

  • 53037320156_0e16f2b4c9_b

  • 53037710915_1298148eb2_b

  • 53037320171_913deb0bbd_b

  • 53037803818_758fd5c947_b

  • 53037803933_ef260fe977_b

  • 53037803778_d3064f3d1b_b

  • 53037803758_446a0d30fe_b

  • 53037803938_90eaf4c1b3_b

  • 53036742847_e605e7066f_b

Source: Read Full Article